A Festive Fox signing off…

Well, that’s me almost over and out! Before I sign off for the holidays, I want to apologise wholeheartedly to anyone we’ve overlooked in the chaos. We’ll be having our Christmas lunch in hospital this year, Mrs H’s mum having fallen and bumped her head in the darkest hours of Solstice morning, and for anyone who’s read my latest Tyack & Frayne, you may understand how freaked out I am by that coincidence. (Note to self: write about something nice happening to a little old lady for my next festive story…)

I’m just borrowing five minutes of your holiday time in order to say thanks. I’ve had a great year as an author, and a huge part of that has been due to you – the people who’ve read my books, reviewed them, boosted my signal by liking and sharing my posts, left me all kinds of nice comments and emailed me to tell me that my writing’s made a good difference in their world. I appreciate it more than I can say. You keep me in business, you know? I wrote for years purely for my own pleasure, but I’m a professional now, and I owe it to all of you that I was able to make that leap and stay on the far side of the EDJ crevasse. Special mentions are definitely due to Mark at Sinfully, to Beverley Jansen and Ulysses Dietz, to my webmistress Lia, to my wonderful editor Sasha at Samhain, and I really couldn’t end a year in which I actually met Josh Lanyon without saying – well, just wow! I love ya, honey. Sometimes meeting your heroes works out just fine.

So have a very very merry one, whatever/if-ever you celebrate. I’ll be back in the New Year with Cold Fusion, my latest Samhain release, and I promise to make more time for blog posts, giveaways and other ways to try and show my appreciation to all the wonderful people who enable me to make a living by doing what I love best. I’m grateful for that every day.

2 thoughts on “A Festive Fox signing off…

    1. Thanks so much, Ali! We had a wonderful time. Ma-in-law was supposed to come to us for Christmas, which is a bit challenging when she’s none too sure who either of us are. (“Why are these strangers offering me roasted vegetables?!”) Although we’re obviously both very concerned about her, she can be difficult, and as events turned out, Jane and I had our first Christmas lunch alone together in as long as I can remember, which was lovely.

      Hope you and your family also had a wonderful time! Nice to see you here, and thank you for following my blog. xxx

      Like

Leave a Reply

