Let me take you away…

seven-summer-nights-customdesign-jayaheer2016-3drenderWinter has descended upon us early here in the wilds of the north – cold winds, late dawns, early dusk. Out in the broader world, I think most of you would agree that things are a little bleak and challenging, too.

So I’d like to take you away. I’d like to transport you back in time to the very first summer after the end of World War Two. I’d like you to come with me to a strange and ancient village nestled amongst the hills of the South Downs, a mysterious landscape of chalk-carved figures, deep-shaded valleys, and wide, wild hilltops under a shimmering blue sky.

I won’t be taking you to paradise, even if that’s how it sounds. Rufus and Archie’s world is a broken one, too. The dust of a global conflict is just beginning to settle, and then – just as now – being different means danger, and requires all the strength of loving hearts.

But come on the journey anyway. I want to immerse you in a world of summer magic, and burgeoning love between two complex, lonely and life-scarred men. This is the longest book I’ve ever written, and I hope that my vicar and his shellshocked archaeologist are among my best-developed MCs. I’d like to say a big thank-you to the wonderfully talented Jay Aheer, for so beautifully realising my vision in the cover art.

I’m releasing on 30th of November, but Amazon has been frighteningly quick about loading the pre-order! Here are the links for .com and .co.uk, and on release day I’ll also be making the book available on Smashwords and All Romance. Then, schedule permitting, I’ll get a print version ready by mid-December.

SevenSummerNights preorder Amazon.com

SevenSummerNights preorder Amazon.co.uk

One thought on “Let me take you away…

  1. Yay! Congratulations on the new release, Harper. I’m so looking forward to this book. Although I think I’ll wait for the print version… I’m a book nerd, and I love my paperbacks so…

    Like

Leave a Reply

